Monday, October 4, 2010


Hyena generally belongs from the family Hyaenidae. It is an Mammalian family of order  Carnivora. Heyna generally found in Africa and Asia. Hyena can be divided in four species such as Striped Hyena and brown Hyena,( Hyaena geneus), Spotted Hyena (Crocuta geneus), Aardwolf Hyena (Proteles geneus).

Striped and Brown Hyena

Spotted Hyena

Aardwolf Hyena

No comments:

Post a Comment